RSS

Ready or Not Here I Come!

02 Feb

So, the last two weeks have been a little crazy!  I started back to school – which means I’ve had enormous amounts of reading to do.  My wife and I have also had 2 doctor’s appointments in that time – the most recent coming yesterday.

Prior to those doc appointments, baby Maddy had been breech and finally decided to “flip”!  Well, she is a little gymnast because she flipped back to a breech position and then back again for yesterday’s appointment!  So there’s no telling how she is laying right now!

Yesterday’s appointment was an eventful one!  After some discussion, due to baby Maddy being a little on the small side and considering some other factors our doc decided the best course of action would be to schedule a c-section for next week – February 9th to be exact.

It..just..got..real!

We knew this was probably coming, but to now have the appointments set for pre-op and an actual date for her to enter the world.  I’m ready to meet her and I think my wife, even though she has enjoyed being pregnant, is ready to NOT be pregnant anymore too.

It’s a little hard to believe that the time is already here.  For anyone that has ever tried to get pregnant, you know the roughest part is the waiting.  That “two week wait” is absolutely agonizing!  But the waiting doesn’t stop once you are pregnant – when can we hear the heartbeat, when can we find out what we are having, when is the next appointment!  Now it’s almost like – I’m not ready yet!

Well, ready or not – here Maddy comes!

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2011 in Baby, Infertility, Parenting

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Ready or Not Here I Come!

  1. Toni Hill

    February 2, 2011 at 9:40 am

    Praying all goes well! It seems the “waiting until” doesn’t end with birth, it begins all over again. can’t wait till she walks, can’t wait till she talks, can’t wait till she…. Well, ready or not – here Maddy comes! is true. Journey well!

     
  2. Theresa

    February 2, 2011 at 10:30 am

    Congrats, you have a wonderful journey ahead!

     
  3. Deb

    February 2, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    I know how your feeling! The wanting, the heartache, the joy, the anticipation! Praying for a good delivery for Liz & baby maddie. I remember calling Mark at work and telling him,”babe the doctor wants to induce now..today!” WHAT!! “Yeah! Can you get off work?” So funny! I will never forget that conversation!!

     
    • Brian

      February 2, 2011 at 2:42 pm

      I know! I was thinking/sort of afraid the doc was gonna do that yesterday – and all of our family is sooo far away!

       
  4. Brandi

    February 2, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    I had csections both times. I was up and running in a couple days! Don’t let it scare you!

    Congrats I can’t wait to see pics!

     
  5. slcurwin

    February 2, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    I’m so happy for you. It’s going to be amazing finally being able to hold that baby that you’ve been waiting for for so long.

     

Leave a Reply

 
