RSS

Getting ready for Maddy!

04 Oct

Do I even dare say it?  Man it’s been a while since I made a post.  Things have been a little slow I suppose in the baby front – just watching the weeks sloooowly roll by.  Although, we did find out that we are having a GIRL!   We had our level II ultrasound back on 9/21 and everything is looking great.  We’ll go back on 10/21 for another ultrasound because it was just a little early for them to see everything like they’d like.

Since then, we’ve been buying pink!  Things are slowly coming together in the nursery.  We have our bed and our bedding picked out.  Yes, we made a slight change for the original theme of Classic Pooh.  We’ll still use some of those things – already a lot of her clothes have Classic Pooh.  There were words that we wouldn’t be doing a lot of pink if we found out we were having a girl – well, I think most of that went out the window about 2 seconds after the lady said it’s a girl.  Pink is all we have bought!  I’ll admit that I do actually like the bedding, etc., and it’s not too pink so it’s all good.

Liz has felt her move now too.  Actually the first time she was sure what she was feeling was the baby was on my birthday!  (*Oh yeah – I had a birthday since my last post too – my  last one as a non-parent!*)  I, of course, still have not felt her yet – just too early.  I can’t wait though.  It will definitely make it real for me – as if it isn’t real enough now.

Until next time…thanks for reading!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2010 in Baby

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Getting ready for Maddy!

  1. Brandi

    October 4, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Craziest thing you will ever feel. Steven compared it to the scene in Alien when the thing was moving around in the dudes stomach just prior to it bursting out 😛

     
    • Brian

      October 4, 2010 at 9:48 pm

      Yeah – I’ve always had that image in my mind – even watched some pretty crazy videos of babies moving around on youtube! Absolutely crazy!

       

Leave a Reply

 
