RSS

On Vacation…

19 Aug

So Liz and I have been on vacation, actually for a week now. We left last Thursday and head up to see her parents for a few days in White Hall, Arkansas – then we traveled down to Nettleton, MS to visit my parents for a few days too. Now we are in Chattanooga, TN! If you are keeping track that’s going through 5 states (technically – you cross into Georgia before coming back into TN on the way to Chattanooga, crazy, huh?) and roughly 1400 miles by the time we make it home! What can I say? We like to travel. In my opinion, today officially started the vacation – what did we do – we went to the mall. It was good though; it’s always good to just get away. Tomorrow I think the plan is to visit the Tennessee Aquarium and that’s about it actually – Saturday we return to reality, and Monday it’s back to work for Liz and I start school as well. Going to try and enjoy these last two days as much as I can!

As far as the new theme/blog idea – I haven’t had a chance to “launch” that yet – but I guess I can go ahead and throw out there what I’m thinking. Initially I was thinking something around the whole baby thing, just to keep everyone updated, etc. and I’ll still do that – but then I realized why not do it more from the dad perspective. I know there has to be at least a few more dads out there like me looking for information. I’m still working on a few details, but I want to keep a countdown of where we are and how far we have to go, maybe do some reviews of things we are thinking of using, post information on the fertility issues that we have gone through, and then just the journey on becoming parents and becoming a dad. We’ll see where it goes. I hope you’ll keep reading! Thanks!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 19, 2010 in Rambles

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “On Vacation…

  1. iwascreated2worship

    August 20, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Congrats on becoming parents! How exciting. My husband and I are only 36 but our children are 19 and 17…that’s a whole exciting story…read my blog entitled “The Story of Us” it’s an amazing testimony. Parenting is an awesome thing, the most important thing we do outside of serving God. Our daughter just flew the coop a few months back…so my number one word of advice is to treasure every single moment….they grow up so fast. I know 18 years sounds like a long time…it’s not. Savor it, love it, enjoy it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
