RSS

Still sorting out…

15 Aug

Still working on this thing called blogging…I’ve wrestled with the theme of what it should be, and with any writer, it should be what you should know, right? Well, all I know is my life.  That may not be very interesting to some, but hey, that’s all I know.  So what is my life?  Right now it is preparing for a baby.  My wife and I are expecting our first baby – although I’m not sure we can really say we are expecting our first, since this is our 5th pregnancy.  We have struggled with infertility to say the least – I will write more about that later.  I’m a youth minister, so with that brings lots of adventures.  I love working with the youth at my church, I think it helps to keep me young too!  I’m a seminary student as well, trying desperately to finish a master’s degree at some point.  So we’ll see where this goes – now just to get some readers…..

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Still sorting out…

  1. Ciara

    August 15, 2010 at 10:47 am

    You know, when I first started my blog, I had the same thought. “Who on earth is going to find what I think at night interesting?” But I took the risk anyway and began to post my bedtime journal entries. What I have found is you never know what your thoughts/life could mean to a perfect stranger. Some people find what I view as my normal life and thoughts very encouraging and I’m sure you will find the same truth.
    And the theme will come on its own. Be who you are and the rest falls into place.
    And congratulations on the new life that is coming into yours. I’ll be praying for you all!

     
  2. casadeweigand

    August 16, 2010 at 9:01 am

    So excited for you and your wife!!! 13 weeks is pretty much the super safe zone!!! You’ll have to post some Daddy-to-be articles. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
